I feel lucky. Especially after hearing about the countless journeys of others. Of what battles have been fought; those won, and sadly, some lost. My pathology reports came back with good news as, well as insight into the past few months. Not cancer. Words that triggered instant relief.

Infection due to a ruptured cyst. A much easier diagnosis to  live with, and something easily (if expensively) removed. Finally, an explanation for months of pain, worry, and exhaustion. Turns out, unknowingly fighting off an infection for months can really take a lot out of you. The best news? I’m already starting to feel like myself again. Bruises and incisions are fading and healing. Having the energy for a short walk or yoga session seems miraculous from how I felt a little over a week ago, but it felts great to be able to move with only minimal pain.

I’ve been touched my so many of your stories, by your love and support through a truly difficult time. There’s no way I can truly show how grateful I am for all of you! As a small gesture, please feel free to use my boobie pattern to tell your own stories. Stay strong, friends!